[Translate to English:]

Specific quality wine: profile

Austria presently has 17 specified winegrowing regions:

All specific winegrowing regions strive toward demonstrating robust and distinctive flavour profiles with their regionally typical wines of origin. In the first step, focal varieties and regionally typical styles are defined. This accomplished, the region can – via the Regional and National Wine Committee and finally the Agricultural Ministry – apply for DAC status, which then becomes law by means of a minesterial directive.



3 Specified Regions with Focal Varieties

14 Specified DAC Winegrowing Regions