Wine Growing Regions

The federal states of Niederösterreich (28,145 ha), Burgenland (13,100 ha) and Steiermark (4,633 ha) are defined as distinct wine regions, there are also 16  other wine regions, including Wien (637 ha) and the area Bergland with five wine-growing regions (Kärnten, Oberösterreich, Salzburg, Tirol, Vorarlberg).

A picture shows a vineyard map of Austria