Events

The success of Austrian wine is without doubt down to the fact that it was, and continues to be, present at all important national and international presentations, fairs and other events. The fact that the domestic wine industry doesn't rest on its laurels, is evident by the extensive list of events both at home and abroad, at which wine can be experienced “live“.

National Events

Date Event Venue Info
28.06.2014 - 31.08.2014

Wiener Weinpreis Publikumsevent

Rathausplatz
1010 Rathausplatz
Wien
03.07.2014 - 14.08.2014
06:00 PM

lazy nights

Hauptplatz, 4713 Gallspach
Hauptlpatz
4713 Gallspach
Weinkraft
Ms. Karin Meindlhumer
0664/4383262
office@weinkraft.at
25.07.2014 - 03.08.2014
11:00 AM

Wine festival of Mödling

Museumspark
Josef-Deutsch-Platz 2
2340 Museumspark
Thermenregion
Weinbauverein Mödling
Mr. Taufratzhofer Fritz
0664/1831506
taufratzhofer@kabsi.at
01.08.2014
03:00 PM to 06:00 PM

Winery Perner at LaMuhr

Vinothek LaMuhr
Linzerstrasse 142
4840 Gmunden
Karl Muhr
Ms. Gabriele Sulzberger
07612/77193
vinothek@la-muhr.at
15.08.2014 - 17.08.2014

Riesling festival

Teisenhoferhof
3610 Weißenkirchen in der Wachau
Wachau
Tourismusverein Weißenkirchen
02715/2600
info@wachau-blog.at

Winery Events

Date Event Venue Info
08.03.2014 - 13.12.2014
01:00 PM to 06:00 PM

Winzergespräche

Hauptstrasse 15
3562 Schönberg
Kamptal
Aichinger
+43 (2733) 8237
kamptal@wein-aichinger.at
01.04.2014 - 31.10.2014
02:00 PM to 04:00 PM

Domäne Wachau Erleben - JEDEN SAMSTAG l Kellerführung & Weinverkostung

Nr. 107
3601 Dürnstein
Wachau
Domäne Wachau
+43 (2711) 371
office@domaene-wachau.at
05.04.2014 - 20.12.2014
10:00 AM to 07:00 PM

Every Saturday: Chillen im Weingut Prechtl

Zellerndorf 12
2051 Zellerndorf
Weinviertel
Prechtl
+43 (2945) 2297
weingut@prechtl.at
11.04.2014 - 26.10.2014
10:00 AM to 06:00 PM

IM SPIEGEL DER ANDEREN - DER MENSCHHEIT GEMEINSAMES ERBE

Parkstraße 4
7131 Halbturn
Neusiedlersee
Schloss Halbturn
+43 (2172) 20162
wein@schlosshalbturn.com
19.04.2014 - 26.10.2014
01:00 PM to 11:00 PM

Heuriger

Bacharnsdorf 18
3621 Bacharnsdorf 18
Wachau
Pammer
+43 (664) 4205369
info@zumpammer.at

Ausg'steckt

Date Winery Address Wine-growing region
20131128 28.11.2013 - 31.12.2014 Buschenschank Wolff Rathstraße 44-46
1190 Wien
Vienna
20140101 01.01.2014 - 31.12.2014 Weingut Familie Auer Pottendorferstrasse 14
2523 Tattendorf
Thermenregion
20140102 02.01.2014 - 30.11.2014 Weingut Stadler Stürzenbühel 104
2162 Falkenstein bei Poysdorf
Weinviertel
20140107 07.01.2014 - 22.12.2014 Weingut Mayer am Pfarrplatz & Rotes Haus Pfarrplatz 2
1190 Wien
Vienna
20140107 07.01.2014 - 22.12.2014 Weingut Mayer am Pfarrplatz & Rotes Haus Pfarrplatz 2
1190 Wien
Vienna

International Events

Date Event Venue Info
14.08.2014 - 15.08.2014

ICCCW International Congress of Chinese Cuisine and Wine

Singapur
Singapur
SINGAPUR
The Wine Review
Mr. Poh Tiong Ch'ng
wine@thewinereview.com.sg
04.09.2014
03:00 PM to 07:00 PM

Austrian Tasting Moscow

Hotel Baltschug Kempinski
Ul. Balchug 1
115035 Moskau
RUSSISCHE FÖDERATION
ÖWM
Ms. Helene Gruber
+43 (1) 5039267
h.gruber@oesterreichwein.at
08.09.2014

Austrian Tasting Utrecht

NIEDERLANDE Österreich Wein Marketing
Ms. Helena Jordan
+43 (1) 5039267
h.jordan@oesterreichwein.at
20.10.2014
02:00 PM to 06:45 PM

"Die Zukunft des guten Lebens" am Zürichersee

GDI Gottlieb Duttweiler Institute
Langhaldenstrasse 21
8803 Rüschlikon
SCHWEIZ
GDI Gottlieb Duttweiler Institute
Ms. Fischer Brigitte
+41 44 724 62 66
brigitte.fischer@gdi.ch
06.11.2014 - 08.11.2014

Hong Kong International Wine & Spirits Fair

Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Center
1 Harbour Rd
Hong Kong
CHINA
ÖWM
Ms. Helene Gruber
+43 (1) 5039267
h.gruber@austrianwine.com